Fertilizers with micronutrients

A special role in plants growth play micronutrients - boron, manganese, copper, molybdenum, cobalt, zinc, and iron. The most popular way of using micronutrients is to mix them with nutrients in the form of granular complex fertilizers. Usually, the number of micronutrient types in a certain grade of fertilizers varies from one to four, the total micronutrients concentration ranges from 0.1 to 1% recalculated to active material. 

JSC NIUIF together with JSC Voskresensky NIUIF is developing and improving the technology of complex fertilizers with micronutrients, including in chelated form.

During development of a new complex fertilizers’ technology with micronutrients and adaptation of the existing process line for the manufacture of fertilizers with micronutrients, the following factors should be taken into account:

  • type of used raw materials and in what form the active substance is presented in the feedstock;
  • possibility of elements (micronutrients) in raw materials to enter into various reactions with the main components of fertilizers at different stages of the production process;
  • implemented fertilizer technology;
  • optimal parameters of the manufacture process taking into account the micronutrients used (mainly granulation, drying).

The supply of micronutrients in the manufacture process is carried out in two ways: dry and wet.

In the “dry” method, the micronutrients in their original form are fed to the recycle conveyor and then to the granulation stage. This method is commonly used for technology with ammonizer-granulator, provided that micronutrients in raw materials are in a fully available form.

FwM.jpg

Figure 1. Micronutrients dry feed method

    FwM 2.jpg

Figure 2. Micronutrients wet feed method

The "wet" method involves pre-dissolution of micronutrients with phosphoric acid and subsequent feeding for ammoniation. The mixing tank is equipped with high-speed rotating device (agitator) to improve the micronutrients dissolving process. The “wet” method is commonly used for process lines with a drum granulator-dryer or when micronutrients feedstock is required to be converted into a soluble and available form.

Complex fertilizers technology with ammonizer-granulator with micronutrients feed to recycle conveyor

Complex fertilizers manufacture flowsheet with AG is shown in Figure 3. It includes ammoniation of sulphuric and phosphoric acids mixture in PR, granulation and pre-ammoniation in AG, drying of granules in a drum dryer, classification of granules with recycle of crushed oversize and fine fractions, and also part of commercial fraction in AG in the form of recycle through recycle process. The final product is cooled, coated with a coating oil to improve consumer properties and sent to the final product storage.

    AG-DD.jpg

            Figure 3. Complex fertilizers manufacture flowsheet with ammonizer-granulator (RF patent 2 455 228 C1)

Technology with AG allows manufacture of such fertilizers as monoammonium phosphate (MAP), diammonium phosphate (DAP), various types of NPK-fertilizers (9:25:25, 10:26:26, 13:19:19, 15:15:15, 16:16:8 and a number of others), various types of NPS-fertilizers (14:34:0-12S, 20:20:0-14S and a number of others), as well as fertilizers with micronutrients and other types of additives.

Complex fertilizers technology with drum granulator-dryer with micronutrients feed through dissolution

Complex fertilizers manufacture flowsheet with DGD is shown in Figure 4. It includes neutralization of sulphuric and phosphoric acids mixture with ammonia in pre-neutralizer, pre-ammoniation in PR, granulation and drying in DGD, classification of granules with recycle of crushed oversize and fine fractions, and also a part of commercial fraction in DGD in the form of recycle through recycle process. The final product is cooled, coated with a coating oil to improve consumer properties and sent to the final product storage.

    FwM 3.jpg

Figure 4. Flexible manufacture flowsheet of phosphate-containing fertilizers with DGD:

1 - neutralizer; 2 - bunkers; 3 - acid tank; 4 - tank mixing pulp with potassium chloride; 5 - pipe reactor; 6 - furnace-burner; 7 - DGD; 8 - elevators; 9 - screen; 10 - mill; 11 - “fluid bed” cooler; 12 - Solex cooler; 13 – coating drum.

Technology with DGD allows manufacture of such fertilizers as monoammonium phosphate (MAP), diammonium phosphate (DAP), various types of NPS-fertilizers (14:34:0-12S, 20:20:0-14S and several others), NPK-fertilizers based on calcium phosphates (0-20-20; 5-30-15; 10-15-15, etc.) with micronutrients.

Technology of liquid complex fertilizers (LCF) with micronutrients in chelate form

Manufacture flowsheet of 10:34 grade with micronutrients in chelated form (MN) is presented in Figure 5. The flowsheet includes a storage of chelated micronutrients, from which the solution is fed into the mixing tank, where it is mixed with LCF grade 11:37. After LCF grade 10:34 with micronutrients is fed to the storage, from where it can later be sent to railway tanks.

FwM 5.jpg

Figure 5. Manufacture flowsheet of LCF with micronutrients in chelate form:

1 - mixing tank; 2 - MN storage with heat exchanger; 3 - tank truck; 4 – LCF storage with MN and heat exchanger; 5 - railway tank; 6 - pumps; 7 – LCF metering unit; 8 – MN metering unit.

Micronutrients in LCF are stored fully in available form, which ensures high efficiency of such fertilizers.

Удобрения с микроэлементами

Особую роль в развитии растений играют микроэлементы – бор, марганец, медь, молибден, кобальт, цинк, железо. Наиболее популярный способ применения микроэлементов - внесение в смеси с основными питательными веществами в виде гранулированных сложных удобрений. Как правило, количество видов микроэлементов в определённой марке удобрений варьируется от одного до четырех, общая концентрация микроэлементов составляет от 0,1 до 1% в пересчет на действующее вещество.

АО «НИУИФ» совместно с сотрудниками АО «Воскресенский НИУиФ» ведет разработку и совершенствование технологии сложных удобрений с микроэлементами, в т.ч. в хелатной форме.

При разработке новой технологии сложных удобрений с микроэлементами и адаптации действующей технологической нитки под выпуск удобрений с микроэлементами необходимо учитывать следующие факторы:

·       вид используемого сырья и в какой форме находится действующее вещество в исходном сырье;

·       возможность веществ (микроэлементов) в исходном сырье вступать в различные реакции с основными компонентами удобрений на различных стадиях технологического процесса;

·       применяемая технология удобрений;

·       оптимальные параметры технологического процесса с учетом вводимых микроэлементов (главным образом, режим гранулирования, режим сушки).

Подача микроэлементов в технологический процесс осуществляется двумя способами: сухим и мокрым.

При «сухом» способе микроэлементы в исходном виде подают на ретурный конвейер и далее на стадию гранулирования. Данный способ, как правило, используется для технологии с аммонизатором-гранулятором при условии, что микроэлементы в исходном сырье находятся в полностью усвояемой форме.

1.jpg

Рисунок 1. Сухой способ введения микроэлементов

2.jpg

Рисунок 2. Мокрый способ введения микроэлементов

 

«Мокрой» способ предполагает предварительное растворение микроэлементов с фосфорной кислотой и последующую подачу на аммонизацию. Ёмкость для смешения оборудуется интенсивным перемешивающим устройством для улучшения процесса растворения добавки микроэлементов. «Мокрый» способ обычно используется для технологических ниток с барабанным гранулятором-сушилкой или же в случае, когда исходное сырье микроэлементов требуется перевести в растворимую и усвояемую форму.

Технология сложных удобрений с аммонизатором-гранулятором с подачей микроэлементов на ретурный конвейер

Схема производства комплексных удобрений с использованием АГ представлена на рисунке 3. Схема включает в себя аммонизацию смеси серной и фосфорной кислот в трубчатом реакторе, гранулирование и доаммонизацию в АГ, сушку гранул в сушильном барабане, классификацию гранул с возвращением крупной после дробления и мелкой фракций, а также части товарной фракции, в АГ в виде ретура через ретурный цикл. Готовый продукт охлаждают, обрабатывают кондиционирующей смесью для улучшения потребительских свойств и направляют на склад готовой продукции. 

3.jpg

Рисунок 3. Схема получения комплексных удобрений с использованием аммонизатора-гранулятора (патент РФ 2 455 228 С1)

Использование схемы с АГ позволяет осуществлять выпуск таких удобрений как моноаммонийфосфат (МАФ, MAP), диаммонийфосфат (ДАФ, DAP), различные виды NPK-удобрений (9:25:25, 10:26:26, 13:19:19, 15:15:15, 16:16:8 и ряд других), различные виды NPS-удобрений (14:34:0-12S, 20:20:0-14S и ряд других), а также удобрений с микроэлементами и другими видами добавок.

Технология сложных удобрений с барабанным гранулятором-сушилкой с подачей микроэлементов через растворение

Схема производства комплексных удобрений с использованием БГС представлена на рисунке 4. Схема включает в себя нейтрализацию смеси серной и фосфорной кислот аммиаком в емкостном нейтрализаторе, доаммонизацию в трубчатом реакторе, гранулирование и сушку в БГС, классификацию гранул с возвращением крупной после дробления и мелкой фракции, а также части товарной фракции, в БГС в виде ретура через ретурный цикл. Готовый продукт охлаждают, обрабатывают кондиционирующей смесью для улучшения потребительских свойств и направляют на склад готовой продукции. 

4.jpg

Рисунок 4. Гибкая технологическая схема производства фосфорсодержащих удобрений с использованием аппарата БГС:

1 – преднейтрализатор; 2 – бункеры; 3 – сборник кислоты; 4 – бак смешения пульпы с хлористым калием; 5 – трубчатый реактор; 6 – топочно-горелочное устройство; 7 – БГС; 8 – элеваторы; 9 – грохот; 10 – дробилка; 11 – холодильник «кипящего слоя»; 12 – охладитель Solex; 13 – барабан-кондиционер.

Использование схемы с БГС позволяет осуществлять выпуск таких удобрений как моноаммонийфосфат (МАФ, MAP), диаммонийфосфат (ДАФ, DAP), различные виды NPS-удобрений (14:34:0-12S, 20:20:0-14S и ряд других), NPK-удобрений на основе фосфатов кальция (0-20-20; 5-30-15; 10-15-15 и др.) с микроэлементами.

Технология жидких комплексных удобрений (ЖКУ) с микроэлементами в хелатной форме

Схема получения ЖКУ марки 10:34 с микроэлементами в хелатной форме (МЭ) представлена  на рисунке 5. Схема включает в себя хранилище микроэлементов в хелатной форме, из которого раствор подается в бак смешения, где смешивается с ЖКУ марки 11:37. После ЖКУ марки 10:34 с микроэлементами подается в хранилище, откуда потом может быть отгружено в железнодорожные цистерны.

5.jpg

Рисунок 5. Принципиальная схема получения ЖКУ с микроэлементами в хелатной форме:

1 – бак-смеситель; 2 – хранилище МЭ с теплообменником; 3 – автоцистерна; 4 – хранилище ЖКУ с МЭ и теплообменником; 5 – железнодорожная цистерна; 6 – Насосы; 7 – счетчик-дозатор ЖКУ; 8 – счетчик-дозатор МЭ.

Микроэлементы в ЖКУ сохраняются полностью в усвояемой форме, что обеспечивает высокую эффективность таких удобрений.